Aftermath is a tense contained thriller in the vein of Blue Ruin and Alice Creed.

A feature thriller in development.
A bungled heist, a disorganized gang on the run, their injured leader - and the junior doctor taken hostage to keep him alive...
Troubled junior doctor Rebecca is grabbed from outside her hospital to tend to the gun shot wounds of a desperate armed robber and his gang
a remote forest farmhouse. But with their
leader sedated, 200 grand in cash on the kitchen table, and a suspicious local farmer nosing about, 
tensions between the remaining gang members are rising.

Aftermath explores loss, greed and finding human connection, via a tense thriller plot with
nail biting set pieces all the way to its shocking denouement.